Our Sponsors
Is Camera Ready Art a Distributor?
#1
Posted 22 July 2005 - 08:19 PM
[INDENT]
WHOIS Search Results for: BESTPROMOTIONSINC.COM
Registrant:
Best Overseas
13400 Riverside Dr.
Suite 207
Sherman Oaks, California 91423
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: BESTPROMOTIONSINC.COM
Created on: 06-Jan-99
Expires on: 01-Jan-06
Last Updated on:
Administrative Contact:
Chandwani, Anil ayers@olivefountain.com
Best Overseas
13400 Riverside Dr.
Suite 207
Sherman Oaks, California 91423
United States
8889566006
Technical Contact:
Chandwani, Anil ayers@olivefountain.com
Best Overseas
13400 Riverside Dr.
Suite 207
Sherman Oaks, California 91423
United States
8889566006
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.INTERNET-DNS.NET
NS2.INTERNET-DNS.NET
NS3.INTERNET-DNS.NET
Registry Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
=====================
WHOIS Search Results for: CAMERAREADYART.COM
Registrant:
CameraReadyArt
13400 Riverside Dr.
Suite 207
Sherman Oaks, California 91423
United States
Domain Name: CAMERAREADYART.COM
Created on: 24-Nov-99
Expires on: 01-Jan-10
Last Updated on: 27-Dec-04
Administrative Contact:
Chandwani, Anil ayers@olivefountain.com
CameraReadyArt
13400 Riverside Dr.
Suite 207
Sherman Oaks, California 91423
United States
8889566006
Technical Contact:
Chandwani, Anil ayers@olivefountain.com
CameraReadyArt
13400 Riverside Dr.
Suite 207
Sherman Oaks, California 91423
United States
8889566006
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.INTERNET-DNS.NET
NS2.INTERNET-DNS.NET
Registry Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK[/INDENT]
If I was gonna be sneaky, I think I'd hide it a little better than this.
---------------------
www.bigpromotions.net | twitter.com/bigpromotions
---------------------
RFG Line is a supplier, but is owned by distributor Gold Mark Promotions. Be aware.
Megafast is sneaky - be sure to read ALL the fine print. Cooper & Clement will screw you on shipping, and then might sell direct to your customer.
#3
Posted 23 July 2005 - 07:50 AM
Be wise and don't use "knee-jerk" logic.
#4
Posted 23 July 2005 - 08:16 AM
---------------------
www.bigpromotions.net | twitter.com/bigpromotions
---------------------
RFG Line is a supplier, but is owned by distributor Gold Mark Promotions. Be aware.
Megafast is sneaky - be sure to read ALL the fine print. Cooper & Clement will screw you on shipping, and then might sell direct to your customer.
#5
Posted 24 July 2005 - 08:25 PM
#6
Posted 28 July 2005 - 08:56 AM
#7
Posted 12 July 2007 - 10:30 AM
#9
Posted 12 July 2007 - 11:14 AM
You have to protect yourself by providing the best service available. That being said, I have stopped using CRA because I have found a great artist that is not interested in Promotional Products at all.
$15.00 a job.
#10 Guest_aapromotions_*
Posted 13 July 2007 - 08:37 AM
MarketingGuru said:
Fret not. Actually they are on the third floor and Best is on the first. CRA also does work for many suppliers. They also own a direct import company and the manufacturing company in Asia.
#11
Posted 17 July 2007 - 07:09 PM
#12
Posted 18 July 2007 - 01:23 PM
www.artworksource.com
www.johnpadlo.com
www.vector-artonline.com
yourart@bellsouth.net
www.riptaw.com
www.fixlogo.com
www.submitartwork.com
www.artfixers.com
www.officebeacon.com
www.keystonedistributors.com
www.nofeargraphics.com
www.source24x7.com
www.grafissimo.com
www.logorestoration.com
www.zeusgraphics.com
www.xyberoptics.com
www.vectorartstudio.com
#13
Posted 18 July 2007 - 01:35 PM
#15
Posted 07 May 2008 - 10:23 PM
I think it would seriously ruin their graphics side of their business if they tried to make sales calls to a company based solely on the fact that they know that they are ordering "something", and besides, by then, that order has already been given to me anyway-
#16
Posted 08 May 2008 - 07:02 AM
kristiy said:
I think it would seriously ruin their graphics side of their business if they tried to make sales calls to a company based solely on the fact that they know that they are ordering "something", and besides, by then, that order has already been given to me anyway-
I agree. I have used CRA as my primary art retouching source now for over three years and have had no problems whatsoever with them going direct to my customers. They perform decent work at a fair price. Sure, I could switch to another vendor for those art needs, but why break a relationship that shows no signs of needing fixing.
#17
Posted 08 May 2008 - 03:06 PM
I was somewhat concerned hearing they might also be a distributor; however, that wouldn't affect my using them. Although they would have the logo, what would they honestly do with it? You could go to Brands of the World and get virtually any logo you want. So what! If they had my clients name and phone number, then I might be a bit leary.
In any event, I spoke to Darren Benjamin, the manager at Camerareadyart.com. He assured me this is completely false. They have NOTHING to do with Bestpromotionsinc.com other than being in the same building. They are owned by a company called ACE INFOWAY out of India and have more than 1800 employees and have been in business since 1997. When you go to
http://who.godaddy.com/WhoIsVerify.aspx?domain=camerareadyart.com&prog_id=godaddy this is what you get...
Registrant:
Camera Ready Art
13400 Riverside Dr.
Sherman Oaks, California 91423
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: CAMERAREADYART.COM
Created on: 24-Nov-99
Expires on: 01-Jan-10
Last Updated on: 29-Mar-08
Administrative Contact:
Paruchuri, Nikhil nikhil@camerareadyart.com
Camera Ready Art
13400 Riverside Dr.
Sherman Oaks, California 91423
United States
8189286797
Technical Contact:
Paruchuri, Nikhil nikhil@camerareadyart.com
Camera Ready Art
13400 Riverside Dr.
Sherman Oaks, California 91423
United States
8189286797
Domain servers in listed order:
NS51.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS52.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
Makes me wonder if perhaps a competitor of Cameraready might have falsely posted information. Anyone can cut and paste whatever information they want... if I wanted, I could change any and all of the information above.
Might be a good idea before believing everything you read to call the vendor and get your own clarification. Darren can be reached directly at 888.956.6006. I was not asked to write this post but felt strongly that wrong information is being passed on.
#18 Guest_aapromotions_*
Posted 08 May 2008 - 03:19 PM
This was the case a few years back and I believe to be the same.
All that being said, distributors do not have to worry.
#19
Posted 08 May 2008 - 03:33 PM
#20
Posted 19 May 2008 - 11:51 PM
Frida
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users














