I have been getting email blasts from this website. I know that they have bought an industry mail list because they are using a misspelling of my email address on one of the addresses that they are sending. I should say that they are sending blasts for other suppliers. One is The Kent Creek company.
Our Sponsors
Who is promoliquidator?
Started by Allan, Jun 17 2008 04:32 PM
5 replies to this topic
#1
Posted 17 June 2008 - 04:32 PM
Remember to thank the person who made you a hero today!!
#2
Posted 17 June 2008 - 04:50 PM
Shaun from Kent Creek is a member here. Maybe you could send him a PM to find out....
Ryan Schade
Big Impression LLC
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Need help with product research?
These are some great FREE resources you should check out:
DistributorCentral.com - PMDM.com - searchstar.com - theupic.com
Big Impression LLC
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Need help with product research?
These are some great FREE resources you should check out:
DistributorCentral.com - PMDM.com - searchstar.com - theupic.com
#3
Posted 17 June 2008 - 04:52 PM
i got their email too (promoliquidator/kentcreek) for imprinted fans - because we don't have enough of those. Plus they can't spell. I opted out.
"You are recieving this e-mail because you requested information on our products at a recent trade show."
"You are recieving this e-mail because you requested information on our products at a recent trade show."
~Maria
"When you shoot for the moon and you come up short, you still end up among the stars." - Les Brown
"When you shoot for the moon and you come up short, you still end up among the stars." - Les Brown
#4
Posted 17 June 2008 - 04:53 PM
Ok did a little digging. Registered to Holland USA who shares tthe same address as Amsterdam Printing.
Visit AboutUs.org for more information about AMSTERDAMPRINTING.COM
AboutUs: AMSTERDAMPRINTING.COM
Registrant:
Amsterdam Printing& Litho Corporation
166 Wallins Corner Road
Amsterdam, NY 12010
US
Domain Name: AMSTERDAMPRINTING.COM
Visit AboutUs.org for more information about PROMOLIQUIDATORS.COM
AboutUs: PROMOLIQUIDATORS.COM
Registrant:
Holland USA, Inc.
166 Wallins Corners Road
Amsterdam, NY 12010
US
Domain Name: PROMOLIQUIDATORS.COM
Visit AboutUs.org for more information about AMSTERDAMPRINTING.COM
AboutUs: AMSTERDAMPRINTING.COM
Registrant:
Amsterdam Printing& Litho Corporation
166 Wallins Corner Road
Amsterdam, NY 12010
US
Domain Name: AMSTERDAMPRINTING.COM
Visit AboutUs.org for more information about PROMOLIQUIDATORS.COM
AboutUs: PROMOLIQUIDATORS.COM
Registrant:
Holland USA, Inc.
166 Wallins Corners Road
Amsterdam, NY 12010
US
Domain Name: PROMOLIQUIDATORS.COM
Ryan Schade
Big Impression LLC
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Need help with product research?
These are some great FREE resources you should check out:
DistributorCentral.com - PMDM.com - searchstar.com - theupic.com
Big Impression LLC
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Need help with product research?
These are some great FREE resources you should check out:
DistributorCentral.com - PMDM.com - searchstar.com - theupic.com
#5
Posted 17 June 2008 - 05:35 PM
Thanks Ryan. Did you go to their website? It is "waiting".
What I did not like is the statement "You are recieving this e-mail because you requested information on our products at a recent trade show." I did not request information from Kent Creek at a show. I am very particular about whom I request information from and I would not have used the email address that they had.
I have been getting THREE emails from them on THREE different email addresses. One of them is the email address that I used to register with on this site. Somehow it was mined from here and added to an email list. I used it only with this site as it was a site specific address.
I have opted out from their list (as I have from others when that address is used.) I will continue to delete all suppliers that use this site specific address without my expressed permission.
What I did not like is the statement "You are recieving this e-mail because you requested information on our products at a recent trade show." I did not request information from Kent Creek at a show. I am very particular about whom I request information from and I would not have used the email address that they had.
I have been getting THREE emails from them on THREE different email addresses. One of them is the email address that I used to register with on this site. Somehow it was mined from here and added to an email list. I used it only with this site as it was a site specific address.
I have opted out from their list (as I have from others when that address is used.) I will continue to delete all suppliers that use this site specific address without my expressed permission.
Remember to thank the person who made you a hero today!!
#6
Posted 18 June 2008 - 06:39 AM
I didn't try going to their site. I also haven't received any of their e-mails....
Ryan Schade
Big Impression LLC
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Need help with product research?
These are some great FREE resources you should check out:
DistributorCentral.com - PMDM.com - searchstar.com - theupic.com
Big Impression LLC
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Need help with product research?
These are some great FREE resources you should check out:
DistributorCentral.com - PMDM.com - searchstar.com - theupic.com
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users













